never been more relieved.

This morning at about 2:30, I crashed head first into a pole.

I have never been so scared in my entire life. People say they see their life flash before their eyes, I didn’t. I didn’t even know how I ended up on the sidewalk because I blacked out.

I was on my way home from hanging out with a couple of friends and I was making the left on to one of the roads that connects to my block. There is a light at that corner. I had the green arrow to make the left and out of nowhere someone came off of that street and ran their red light. I got scared, slammed on my brakes, and skidded across the road. It is so weird how I perfectly fit into that space on the sidewalk.

Who knows what is going to happen, or where this is going to lead me.

I’m just happy to still be here, walking away with a couple of bruises on my legs.

Leave a Reply

